**** MSC joins Ashford Community Lottery- Get your tickets for chance to win £25k each week and help raise club funds! ****    **** MSC grows bigger and better ****    **** WE NEED YOU- Volunteering, coaching, donating- Find out how you can help MSC here ****    **** Join the 200 Club today and win £££'s ****    **** MSC joins Amazon Smile- Donate every time you shop! ****    **** Safeguarding Everyone- Tell us your concerns NOW ****

Congratulations to all winners at Cricket Presentation

Congratulations to all winners at the recent cricket Presentation Evening particularly the Women’s team for their League triumph!!

Cricket season finally came to an end with the Presentation evening at the Farriers during November.

60 members and guests crammed into the Forge to celebrate a relatively successful for all teams, it was great to see so many of the youngsters and women’s team present to enjoy each others success.

The Sunday XI came 6th in their KVL division after a frustrating season with several cancelled fixtures.

The Saturday 2nd XI avoided relegation with a strong showing in the last few matches and the 1st XI finished in 5th place in the Championship East winning 9 out of 16 including the double over local rivals Wye.

The Women’s team was the undoubted success of the season, despite several trips to the casualty wards of various hospitals in the county. The women had a great first season playing league cricket winning the new Kent Cricket T20 Development League at the very first attempt, with fantastic results against some much more established clubs along the way, with just the 1 defeat all season. Congratulations to the Ladies on their triumph!

This year to go along with the traditional Batting, Bowling and Player’s Player Awards we re-introduced the fielding award for each team, in an attempt to promote the importance of this part of the game. We also brought in a Captains award, for them to present to a player of their choosing for their efforts for the team. List of individual winners;


Batting Award Bowling Award Player’s Player of the Year  Fielding Award Captains Award
1st XI
Matt Fagg
536 runs
Anand Nagabhushana
18 wickets
Alan Stevens Ben Edge James Crookston
2nd XI
Bradlee Sharpe
330 runs
Anand Pimple
11 wickets
Steve Darlington Chris Darlington Katie Jordan
Jamie McVittie
449 runs
Ben Edge
12 wickets
Jamie McVittie Raven Richards Lauren Uttley
Katie Jordan
139 runs
Sam Saunders
7 wickets
Katie Jordan Helen Fagg Lauren Uttley
Club Awards Champagne Moment 2019 Lisa Webb –
Hit winning single off last Ball
Duck Award Mark Gill 7

Further Reading

24th June 2019

All News

17th May 2019

About Us

18th May 2019


17th May 2019


Subscribe to Emails

Sign up to keep up to date with MSC